Hip-Hop Artist Mac Miller to Perform Nov. 7 in Barnhill Arena

Students can reserve tickets starting at 7 a.m. Oct. 16

Monday, October 14, 2013
Mac Miller.

Mac Miller.

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Independent hip-hop artist Mac Miller will perform in Barnhill Arena on Thursday, Nov. 7, as the free fall concert for U of A students, the University of Arkansas Headliner Concerts Committee has announced. Doors open at 8 p.m. and Miller is scheduled to go on at 9 p.m.

There will be three rounds of ticket reservation and distribution for the performance, two for students and a third for the general public. Students will be able to reserve one free ticket each during the first round of Student Reservations, beginning at 7 a.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 16, through 11:59 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 21. Headliners Concerts Committee members will distribute the first round of tickets to students from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 23, and Thursday, Oct. 24, in the Arkansas Union Living Room. Students will need to present their valid University of Arkansas ID to pick up their ticket.

A second round of student reservations will be held starting 7 a.m. on Friday, Oct. 25 through 11:59 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 27. Headliners Concerts Committee members will distribute the second round of tickets from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 29 and Wednesday, Oct. 30 in the Arkansas Union Living Room. Students can reserve their tickets by visiting osa.uark.edu and following the link to the Walton Arts Center box office website.

Tickets for the general public will go on sale Friday, Oct. 18, on the Walton Arts Center website.

Malcolm “Mac Miller” McCormick is a Pittsburgh, Pa., native whose independently released debut album Blue Slide Park debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart in 2011. Miller’s new album is titled “Watching Movies With The Sound Off.”

Contacts:

Scott Flanagin, director of communications
Division of Student Affairs
479-575-6785, sflanagi@uark.edu

Steve Voorhies, manager of media relations
University Relations
479-575-3583, voorhies@uark.edu

News by Keyword

College/School/Division

Loading...

Topical

Loading...